Skip to main content
ComparisonStoryProof vs Famewall

StoryProof vs Famewall: prices, audio and agency plans

Pick Famewall if price comes first: it is cheaper at every tier, from $12/mo, with audio testimonials on every plan and an Agency plan at $125/mo with unlimited client workspaces and full white label. Pick StoryProof if you need longer videos on the entry plan (5 min on Starter against 2 min on Famewall Standard), automated follow-ups from Pro, or imports from 24 review platforms including Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, Product Hunt, LinkedIn.

StoryProof TeamChecked 2 sources

StoryProof vs Famewall, side by side

Numbered markers link to the Famewall page each fact came from. StoryProof rows link to the page on this site that covers the feature.

StoryProof and Famewall compared, feature by feature
FeatureStoryProofFamewall
Lowest paid plan
$29/mo (Starter), or $290/yr on Starter, ten months of the monthly price Pricing
Standard $12/mo, or $149 a year.[1]
Free plan or trial
Partly: 7-day free trial on the Free plan, no credit card. After that the account is read-only until you pick a plan; there is no free-forever tier. Pricing
Yes: Free plan with no end date: 10 testimonials, 1 video and 1 audio testimonial, 1 published wall. No time-limited trial is described.[1]
Video testimonial collection
Yes: Yes. Customers record in the browser from a shareable link, with no app to install. Video testimonials
Yes: Yes: 1 video testimonial on Free, 6 on Standard, unlimited from Professional.[1]
Text testimonial collection
Yes: Yes, on the same form: the customer chooses video, an audio note or text. Collect
Yes: Yes, plus audio testimonials (1 on Free, 6 on Standard, unlimited from Professional) and an AI Composer that drafts a testimonial for the customer to edit.[1],[2]
Import existing reviews
Yes: Yes, from 24 review platforms including Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, Product Hunt, LinkedIn. Automatic sync from Starter; manual paste-in on every plan. Import
Yes: From 30+ platforms, named as X, LinkedIn, Reddit and app stores.[2]
Embeddable widgets
Yes: Yes, 19 layouts, embedded with one line of HTML. Widgets
Yes: Unlimited widget types on every plan.[1]
Wall of Love page
Yes: Yes, a hosted public page of your best testimonials, on every plan. Wall of Love
Yes: Yes: 1 published wall on Free, 4 on Standard, 15 on Professional, unlimited from Business.[1]
Multiple brands
Yes: Priced by space (one brand per space): 3 on Pro at $49/mo, 15 on Agency at $149/mo, about $9.93 per brand. Pricing
Yes: Brand pages: 1 on Free, 4 on Standard, 15 on Professional, unlimited on Business. Agency has unlimited client workspaces.[1]
Remove vendor branding
Yes: From Pro ($49/mo). Pricing
Partly: Agency: full white label with no Famewall branding. The Free plan’s list also names white-label embeds; which lower plans remove all branding is not clear from the pricing page.[1]
Longest video per testimonial
2 min on Free, 5 min on Starter, 8 min on Pro and Agency. 1080p on paid plans. Pricing
2 min on Free and Standard, 3 min on Professional, 5 min on Business and Agency. Audio has the same limits.[1]
Automatic transcripts or captions
No: No. StoryProof does not transcribe or caption videos today. Video testimonials
Not verified: Not stated on the pricing or features page.
Automations and webhooks
Yes: Yes, from Pro: automated follow-ups, webhooks, and sending requests from your own email provider. Automations
Partly: API, webhooks, Zapier and Make.com are listed from Standard. Automated follow-up emails are not listed on the pricing or features page.[1],[2]
Automated review request emails
Yes: Yes, by email. StoryProof sends your review requests for you: 10 a month on Free, 100 a month on Starter, unlimited a month on Pro and Agency. From Pro, automations follow up on their own: a reminder three days after a request and a last-chance email four days later, stopping the moment the customer replies and sending only within the quiet hours you set. They can also send a request a week after your store reports an order by webhook, approve 4 and 5 star reviews with text, and alert your team about a rating of 2 stars or fewer. Automations
Partly: Collection pages shared by link, plus personalised video requests from Standard. Automated request emails and reminders are not listed on the pricing or features page as of 2026-10-19.[1],[2]
Social posts from testimonials
Partly: Partly. The social post designer is live on Pro, Agency and Enterprise: pick an approved review, choose a template and export images sized for Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, X and Google Business Profile, one at a time or in a batch. Automatic posting to social networks is coming soon. Social Posts
Yes: Yes. Testimonials become images with custom backgrounds, and social media videos with audio waveforms are unlimited on every plan, including Free. Automatic posting is not listed.[1],[2]

Scroll the table sideways to compare

StoryProof vs Famewall pricing

Famewall sells five plans, each sized by how many walls, brand pages and video or audio testimonials it allows.

StoryProof

USD. 7-day free trial on the Free plan, no credit card.

  • Starter$29/mo or $290/yr · 1 space
  • Pro$49/mo or $490/yr · 3 spaces
  • Agency$149/mo or $1,490/yr · 15 spaces
Full StoryProof pricing

Famewall

As listed on its pricing page.

  • Free$0[1]

    10 testimonials, 1 video and 1 audio testimonial, 1 wall, 1 team member.

  • Standard$12/mo, or $149/yr[1]

    Unlimited testimonials, 6 video and 6 audio, 4 walls, 4 brand pages, 1 team member.

  • Professional$25/mo, or $299/yr[1],[2]

    Unlimited video and audio, 15 walls and brand pages, 3 team members, AI Composer.

  • Business$80/mo, or $959/yr[1]

    Unlimited walls and brand pages, 10 team members, 5 min recordings.

  • Agency$125/mo, or $1,499/yr[1]

    Unlimited client workspaces and team members, full white label.

Famewall is cheaper at every tier: Standard at $12/mo against StoryProof Starter at $29/mo, and Agency at $125/mo with unlimited client workspaces against StoryProof Agency at $149/mo for 15. The gap narrows on what each plan allows: Famewall Standard lists 6 video testimonials with a 2-minute limit, while StoryProof Starter collects video up to its monthly review allowance of 100, at up to 5 min each.

How the two compare in practice

Collecting video, audio and text

StoryProof. Video, audio notes and text from one branded link, recorded in the browser with nothing to install. Videos run up to 5 min on Starter and 8 min on Pro. How collection works

Famewall.

  • Audio testimonials let camera-shy customers record their voice, shown with a waveform when played.[2]
  • Video and audio are 1 each on Free and 6 each on Standard, unlimited from Professional, with recording limits from 2 to 5 minutes by plan.[1]
  • An AI Composer drafts a testimonial from the customer’s answers, which they can edit before submitting; it is listed on Professional.[2],[1]

Importing reviews you already have

StoryProof. Import from 24 review platforms, including Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, Product Hunt, LinkedIn, with automatic sync from Starter. Supported platforms

Famewall.

  • Imports testimonials from 30+ platforms, named as X, LinkedIn, Reddit and app stores.[2]
  • Automatic sync of imported reviews is not stated on the pricing or features page.[1],[2]

Agencies and several brands

StoryProof. Agency includes 15 brand spaces, each with its own forms, widgets and team, for $149/mo. Automated follow-ups are included from Pro. StoryProof for agencies

Famewall.

  • Agency at $125/mo has unlimited client workspaces, unlimited team members and full white label with no Famewall branding.[1]
  • Business at $80/mo has unlimited brand pages and 10 team members.[1]

When to choose Famewall instead

  • Price comes first: every Famewall plan costs less than the matching StoryProof plan.[1]
  • You want a free plan with no end date that includes a video and an audio testimonial.[1]
  • You run many client brands and want unlimited workspaces and full white label for $125/mo.[1]
  • You want AI to draft testimonials for customers to edit.[2],[1]

Why teams switch to StoryProof

Longer videos on the entry plan

StoryProof Starter records up to 5 min per video. Famewall Standard records up to 2 minutes and lists 6 video testimonials.[1]

Follow-ups that run without you

From Pro, StoryProof chases people who have not replied and can ask after a purchase. Automated follow-up emails are not listed on Famewall’s pricing or features page.[1],[2]

Review platforms by name

StoryProof imports from 24 review platforms, including Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, Product Hunt, LinkedIn, with automatic sync. Famewall’s features page names X, LinkedIn, Reddit and app stores among its 30+ platforms.[2]

Looking for a Famewall alternative?

Teams usually look for a Famewall alternative when the video and audio caps on the lower plans get in the way, or when they want follow-up emails to run on their own.

StoryProof collects video, audio notes and text, imports reviews from named review platforms and embeds them in widgets. If the lowest price or unlimited client workspaces matter most, Famewall is the stronger choice.

Moving from Famewall to StoryProof

  1. 1Export or copy your testimonials out of Famewall, and keep your original video and audio files.
  2. 2Reconnect review platforms such as Google, G2 and Capterra in StoryProof so they sync directly. Paste in anything from a source StoryProof does not connect to.
  3. 3Set up one StoryProof space per brand and send new requests to the new form while existing walls stay live.
  4. 4Rebuild your widgets and Wall of Love, then swap the embed code page by page.

StoryProof vs Famewall: common questions

Is StoryProof cheaper than Famewall?

No. Famewall costs less at every tier: Standard is $12/mo against StoryProof Starter at $29/mo, and Famewall Agency is $125/mo against StoryProof Agency at $149/mo.

Do both collect audio testimonials?

Yes. Famewall lists audio testimonials on every plan, capped at 1 on Free and 6 on Standard. StoryProof collects audio notes alongside video and text, and its widgets play them.

Can I move my Famewall testimonials to StoryProof?

Yes. Paste them in by hand, and reconnect review platforms directly so they keep syncing.

Sources

Every Famewall fact on this page was read from Famewall’s own website on . Plans and prices change, so check the linked pages before you buy. StoryProof facts link to the matching page on this site.

  1. [1]Famewall pricing page
    https://famewall.io/pricing · checked October 19, 2026
  2. [2]Famewall features page
    https://famewall.io/features · checked October 19, 2026

What we could not verify

  • The yearly discount: the pricing page says the annual plan saves 20%, while the listed yearly prices are close to twelve times the monthly figures (Standard $149 a year against $12/mo).
  • Which plans remove all Famewall branding below Agency: the Free list names white-label embeds and custom branding, but the plan columns do not say.
  • An MCP server: the site footer links to a "Testimonial MCP Server" page, but the pricing and features pages do not describe it.
  • Automatic sync of imported reviews, transcription and a time-limited trial: not stated on the pricing or features page on 2026-10-19.

Famewall is a trademark of its owner and is used here only to identify the product being compared. StoryProof is not affiliated with or endorsed by Famewall. Spotted something out of date? Email support@storyproof.io and we will correct it.

Let your customers make the case for you

Put your customers’ own words on the pages that sell. Start your 7-day free trial today.

Nothing to install • 7 days free • No credit card required