Skip to main content
ComparisonStoryProof vs Shapo

StoryProof vs Shapo: two $29 testimonial tools compared

Pick Shapo if you want a free-forever plan (up to 15 testimonials) or unlimited testimonials for one brand at $29/mo. Pick StoryProof if you want audio notes alongside video and text, automated follow-ups from Pro, or a published agency plan: Agency includes 15 brand spaces for $149/mo.

StoryProof TeamChecked 2 sources

StoryProof vs Shapo, side by side

Numbered markers link to the Shapo page each fact came from. StoryProof rows link to the page on this site that covers the feature.

StoryProof and Shapo compared, feature by feature
FeatureStoryProofShapo
Lowest paid plan
$29/mo (Starter), or $290/yr on Starter, ten months of the monthly price Pricing
Pro $29/mo. The yearly plan gives 2 months free; the yearly price is not printed on the pricing page.[1]
Free plan or trial
Partly: 7-day free trial on the Free plan, no credit card. After that the account is read-only until you pick a plan; there is no free-forever tier. Pricing
Yes: Free forever, up to 15 testimonials in total. Past the limit, new testimonials are not visible and imports are restricted. Pro can be tried for $1 for 7 days, card required.[1]
Video testimonial collection
Yes: Yes. Customers record in the browser from a shareable link, with no app to install. Video testimonials
Yes: Yes, customers record on a phone or desktop, on both plans.[2],[1]
Text testimonial collection
Yes: Yes, on the same form: the customer chooses video, an audio note or text. Collect
Yes: Yes, through collection forms with custom fields: 2 per form on Free, 10 on Pro. Audio testimonials are not listed on the pricing or features page.[1],[2]
Import existing reviews
Yes: Yes, from 24 review platforms including Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, Product Hunt, LinkedIn. Automatic sync from Starter; manual paste-in on every plan. Import
Yes: From 30+ sources, including G2, Capterra, Google, X, Facebook, LinkedIn, Trustpilot and Tripadvisor.[2],[1]
Embeddable widgets
Yes: Yes, 19 layouts, embedded with one line of HTML. Widgets
Yes: Unlimited widgets on both plans: grid, carousel, multi carousel, badge, marquee, list and a floating toast.[1],[2]
Wall of Love page
Yes: Yes, a hosted public page of your best testimonials, on every plan. Wall of Love
Yes: Yes, on both plans; on your own domain with Pro.[1],[2]
Multiple brands
Yes: Priced by space (one brand per space): 3 on Pro at $49/mo, 15 on Agency at $149/mo, about $9.93 per brand. Pricing
Partly: A workspace can hold a few brands or clients; use separate workspaces for more. No agency plan is listed on the pricing page.[1]
Remove vendor branding
Yes: From Pro ($49/mo). Pricing
Yes: Pro removes Shapo branding.[1]
Longest video per testimonial
2 min on Free, 5 min on Starter, 8 min on Pro and Agency. 1080p on paid plans. Pricing
Not verified: Not stated on the pricing or features page.
Automatic transcripts or captions
No: No. StoryProof does not transcribe or caption videos today. Video testimonials
Not verified: Not stated on the pricing or features page.
Automations and webhooks
Yes: Yes, from Pro: automated follow-ups, webhooks, and sending requests from your own email provider. Automations
Partly: Personalised email campaigns with statistics, 500 invites a month on Pro. Automatic follow-ups, an API and webhooks are not listed on the pricing or features page.[1],[2]
Automated review request emails
Yes: Yes, by email. StoryProof sends your review requests for you: 10 a month on Free, 100 a month on Starter, unlimited a month on Pro and Agency. From Pro, automations follow up on their own: a reminder three days after a request and a last-chance email four days later, stopping the moment the customer replies and sending only within the quiet hours you set. They can also send a request a week after your store reports an order by webhook, approve 4 and 5 star reviews with text, and alert your team about a rating of 2 stars or fewer. Automations
Yes: Yes, email campaign invites: 500 a month on Pro, not included on Free, with campaign statistics. Automatic reminders or follow-ups are not listed.[1],[2]
Social posts from testimonials
Partly: Partly. The social post designer is live on Pro, Agency and Enterprise: pick an approved review, choose a template and export images sized for Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, X and Google Business Profile, one at a time or in a batch. Automatic posting to social networks is coming soon. Social Posts
Partly: No social posting feature on the pricing or features page; a separate free “Review to Image” tool is linked in the site menu.[1],[2]

Scroll the table sideways to compare

StoryProof vs Shapo pricing

Shapo has two plans: a free-forever plan capped at 15 testimonials, and one paid plan.

StoryProof

USD. 7-day free trial on the Free plan, no credit card.

  • Starter$29/mo or $290/yr · 1 space
  • Pro$49/mo or $490/yr · 3 spaces
  • Agency$149/mo or $1,490/yr · 15 spaces
Full StoryProof pricing

Shapo

As listed on its pricing page.

  • Free$0[1]

    Free forever. Up to 15 testimonials in total, unlimited widgets and forms, a Wall of Love, Shapo branding.

  • Pro$29/mo; the yearly plan gives 2 months free[1]

    Unlimited testimonials, 30+ import sources, 500 email invites a month, custom domain, branding removed. $1 for a 7-day trial.

The entry price is the same: Shapo Pro and StoryProof Starter are both $29/mo. Shapo Pro has no testimonial cap, where Starter adds up to 100 new reviews a month and removes the StoryProof badge only from Pro. StoryProof's free option is a 7-day trial, against Shapo's plan with no end date. For several brands, StoryProof publishes Agency at $149/mo for 15 spaces; Shapo has no published agency plan.

How the two compare in practice

Collecting video, audio and text

StoryProof. Video, audio notes and text from one branded link, recorded in the browser with nothing to install. Videos run up to 5 min on Starter and 8 min on Pro. How collection works

Shapo.

  • Customers record a video from a smartphone or desktop, or write a testimonial in a form with custom fields.[2],[1]
  • Personalised email outreach campaigns with statistics; Pro includes 500 invites a month.[2],[1]
  • Audio testimonials and video length limits are not stated on the pricing or features page.[1],[2]

Importing reviews you already have

StoryProof. Import from 24 review platforms, including Google, Trustpilot, G2, Capterra, Product Hunt, LinkedIn, with automatic sync from Starter. Supported platforms

Shapo.

  • Imports from 30+ sources, including G2, Capterra, Google, X, Facebook, LinkedIn, Trustpilot, Tripadvisor and the Shopify App Store.[2]
  • On Free, imports from third-party sources are restricted once the 15-testimonial limit is reached.[1]

Display, follow-ups and several brands

StoryProof. 19 widget layouts, which also play audio notes, and a Wall of Love on every plan. Automated follow-ups from Pro. Agency includes 15 brand spaces for $149/mo, about $9.93 per brand. StoryProof for agencies

Shapo.

  • Unlimited widgets on both plans, including a review badge, marquee and floating toast.[1],[2]
  • One workspace can hold a few brands or clients; separate workspaces are suggested for more, and no agency plan is listed.[1]

When to choose Shapo instead

  • You want a free plan with no end date and need no more than 15 testimonials.[1]
  • You run one brand and want unlimited testimonials for $29/mo.[1]
  • You want a Wall of Love and review page on your own domain at the entry price.[1]

Why teams switch to StoryProof

Audio notes as well as video

Customers who would rather not be on camera can leave an audio note, and widgets play it. Audio testimonials are not listed on Shapo’s pricing or features page.[1],[2]

Follow-ups that run without you

From Pro, StoryProof chases people who have not replied and can ask after a purchase. Automatic follow-ups are not listed on Shapo’s pricing or features page.[1],[2]

A published agency plan

Agency covers 15 brand spaces for $149/mo. Shapo lists no agency plan and suggests separate workspaces for more brands.[1]

Looking for a Shapo alternative?

Teams usually look for a Shapo alternative when they outgrow the 15-testimonial free plan, want audio as well as video, or manage several brands.

StoryProof collects video, audio notes and text, imports reviews and embeds them in widgets, with brands priced by the space. If a free-forever plan for one brand is what you need, Shapo is the better fit.

Moving from Shapo to StoryProof

  1. 1Export or copy your testimonials out of Shapo, and keep your original video files.
  2. 2Reconnect review platforms such as Google, G2 and Capterra in StoryProof so they sync directly. Paste in anything from a source StoryProof does not connect to.
  3. 3Create a StoryProof collection form and send new requests to it while your existing widgets stay live.
  4. 4Rebuild your widgets and Wall of Love, then swap the embed code page by page.

StoryProof vs Shapo: common questions

Is StoryProof cheaper than Shapo?

They start at the same price: Shapo Pro and StoryProof Starter are both $29/mo. Shapo also has a free-forever plan for up to 15 testimonials; StoryProof starts with a 7-day free trial.

Does Shapo collect audio testimonials?

Audio testimonials are not listed on Shapo’s pricing or features page as of 2026-10-19. StoryProof collects audio notes alongside video and text.

Can I move my Shapo testimonials to StoryProof?

Yes. Paste them in by hand, and reconnect review platforms directly so they keep syncing.

Sources

Every Shapo fact on this page was read from Shapo’s own website on . Plans and prices change, so check the linked pages before you buy. StoryProof facts link to the matching page on this site.

  1. [1]Shapo pricing page
    https://shapo.io/pricing · checked October 19, 2026
  2. [2]Shapo features page
    https://shapo.io/features · checked October 19, 2026

What we could not verify

  • Shapo’s yearly price: the pricing page says the yearly plan gives 2 months free but does not print the yearly total.
  • Video length, seats, automatic sync of imports, transcription, an API and webhooks: not stated on the pricing or features page on 2026-10-19.

Shapo is a trademark of its owner and is used here only to identify the product being compared. StoryProof is not affiliated with or endorsed by Shapo. Spotted something out of date? Email support@storyproof.io and we will correct it.

Let your customers make the case for you

Put your customers’ own words on the pages that sell. Start your 7-day free trial today.

Nothing to install • 7 days free • No credit card required